Bissantz Bixel Grafik
Bissantz & Company


Since 1996 – 4 locations – 100 employees – more than 500 customers

BISSANTZ & COMPANY

Bissantz & Company is a software company specializing in solutions for demanding data analysis tasks in the business environment. We develop widely praised, multi-award-winning products and analysis technology, which we market under our own name and as OEM solutions.

University Background

The company was formed in 1996 as a technology spin-off of a research group at the FORWISS Institute led by business information specialist Prof. Peter Mertens. As part of the group, the two managing partners of the company, Dr. Nicolas Bissantz and Michael Westphal, developed fundamentals for the automation of data analysis between 1993 and 1996 and were able to demonstrate the suitability of data mining methods for business controlling (BETREX II project).

Close to our customers

Our customers benefit from standardized but highly customizable solutions that continuously and immediately incorporate the experience and knowledge gained from complex development and implementation projects.

Close to the world of research

We perform intensive fundamental research in cooperation with university institutes and transfer the results into our standard software for data mining, business intelligence, and data warehousing.

Locations

Nürnberg

The company has its head office in Nuremberg, Germany. All of the central functions are based here, particularly research and development. The university with which we continue to enjoy a close relationship and the famous Nuremberg Castle are within sight.

Hamburg

We first opened a location in Hamburg in 2011. We expanded in 2017, moving into a traditional office building on the central Neuer Wall street.

München

We have been present in Munich since 2018 – in the new form of a co-working space directly at the Viktualienmarkt square.

Darmstadt

We established our second location in Darmstadt in 2006.

Bissantz Bixel Grafik
Bissantz & Company


Seit 1996 – 4 Standorte – 100 Mitarbeiter – mehr als 500 Kunden

Bissantz & Company

Bissantz & Company ist ein Softwareunternehmen, das auf Lösungen für anspruchsvolle Aufgaben der Datenanalyse im betriebswirtschaftlichen Umfeld spezialisiert ist. Wir sind Hersteller vielfach gelobter und prämierter Produkte und Analysetechnologie, die unter eigenem Namen und als OEM-Lösungen vertrieben werden.

Universitärer Hintergrund

Das Unternehmen wurde 1996 als Technologie-Spin-off einer vom Wirtschaftsinformatiker Prof. Peter Mertens geleiteten Forschungsgruppe des FORWISS-Instituts gegründet. Die beiden Gesellschafter des Unternehmens, Dr. Nicolas Bissantz und Dipl.-Inf. Michael Westphal, entwickelten dort zwischen 1993 und 1996 Grundlagen für die Automation der Datenanalyse und konnten die Eignung von Data-Mining-Verfahren für das Unternehmenscontrolling nachweisen (BETREX-II-Projekt).

Kundennähe

Unsere Kunden profitieren von standardisierten, aber in höchstem Maß individualisierbaren Lösungen, in die laufend und zeitnah die Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse aus anspruchsvollen Entwicklungs- und Implementierungsprojekten einfließen.

Forschungsnähe

Wir betreiben in Zusammenarbeit mit universitären Einrichtungen intensive Grundlagenforschung und transferieren die Ergebnisse in Standardsoftware für Data Mining, Business Intelligence und Data Warehousing.

Standorte

Nürnberg

Der Sitz des Unternehmens ist Nürnberg. Alle zentralen Funktionen sind hier angesiedelt, insbesondere unsere Forschung und Entwicklung. Die Universität, mit der wir bis heute eng verbunden sind, und die berühmte Burg sind in Sichtweite.

Darmstadt

Unseren zweiten Standort haben wir 2006 in Darmstadt bezogen.

Hamburg

In Hamburg haben wir 2011 einen ersten Standort eröffnet, 2017 haben wir uns vergrößert und sind in ein Kontorhaus am Neuen Wall gezogen.

München

Seit 2018 sind wir auch in München präsent – in neuer Arbeitsform: einem Co-Working Space direkt am Viktualienmarkt.